Studio Ghibli Museum!

In April 2009, I received the incredible chance to travel to Japan on a scholarship with my University. For two weeks I had to work for a Japanese “Cram School”, helping the students learn to speak English.

During my stay I finally got to visit the Studio Ghibli Museum! Here are some of the photographs that I took throughout my day :]

Ghibli Museum bus stop!

Ghibli Museum bus stop!

This is where the famous yellow Ghibli bus picks you up from, outside the train station!

Ghibli Museum

Ghibli Museum

The first view of the museum as you step off the bus. You can see the Laputa robot peering over the rooftops, and the spiral caged staircase that leads up to him.

My film cell ticket

My film cell ticket

My ticket was a part of the film cell used in Howls Moving Castle, where the main character Sophie is making hats at the beginning of the film.

Dessert at the Straw Hat Cafe

Dessert at the Straw Hat Cafe

This was the incredible dessert than me and my Japanese friend had at the Ghibli cafe. It came complete with a Jiji saucer and flag on top!

CIMG7578

My favourite photograph from my entire trip! This is me and Yukari after spending nearly ALL of my yen in the ‘Mama Aiuto Gift Shop’. I never realised that the robot was so big either! :]

Giant Totoro at the Entrance

Giant Totoro at the Entrance

This was the HUGE Totoro that waits for you at the entrance, we only found him at the end of the day, but I’m glad we did in time 😀

Leave a Reply

